Planning Board

The Planning Board oversees the rules and regulations governing the subdivision of land, site plan review, and special permits according to the Wenham Zoning By-Law and Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 41, s81. The Board consists of five elected members, with one member to be elected each year in the Annual Town Election.

Planning Board Members:

Ann B. Weeks, Chairman (2021)
Virginia L. Rogers (2022)
Dan Pasquarello (2023)
Peter M. Clay (2024)
David B. Anderson (2025)

The Planning Board holds regular public meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 7:30pm at the Wenham Town Hall, 138 Main Street.  Applications for public hearings should be submitted three or more weeks prior to a scheduled meeting. Please contact the Planning Coordinator prior to submission to confirm the timeline and minimum submission requirements.

Contact the Planning Board:

Margaret Hoffman
Planning Coordinator 

Phone: 978-468-5520 Ext. 8 
Fax: 978-468-8014


TOWN offices open
to the public

Monday   9am - 12pm
Tuesday   2pm - 7pm
Wednesday   1pm - 4:30pm 
Thursday  9am - 12pm 
Friday   Closed 

contact town hall
Staff Directory

Phone  978-468-5520

Fax  978-468-8014
138 Main Street
Wenham, MA  01984

RecycleSmart_logo_300x115 - Copy Code Red Logo for Webiste v2 resource-1 white-logo copy